The Ultimate Civil War Series

The Ultimate Civil War Series

DVD - 2012
Rate this:
The series starts from the birth of the abolitionist movement and the wars over slavery in Kansas and Harper?s Ferry, through the election of President Abraham Lincoln and the firing on Fort Sumter. This series covers all the major battles to the death of President Lincoln and the beginnings of Reconstruction. It concludes with Lee?s surrender at Appomattox Court House and the surrender of the western Confederate Army to Sherman in North Carolina in the spring of 1865. It then explores the legacy of slavery and the consequences and meaning of a war that transformed the country forever.
Publisher: U.S.A. : Mill Creek Entertainment, 2012.
Edition: 150th anniversary ed.
Characteristics: 2 videodiscs (5 hr., 54 min.) : sd., col. and b&w ; 4 3/4 in.
Additional Contributors: Nance, Dan
Mill Creek Entertainment


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at MCPL

To Top