Comfort Woman

Comfort Woman

Book - 1997
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
In the tradition of Maxine Hong Kingston and Toni Morrison, this astonishing first novel tells of a Korean comfort woman and her fierce love for her daughter. The book follows Beccah, a young Korean-American girl growing up in Hawaii, as she uncovers the secret of her mother's past.
Publisher: New York : Viking, 1997.
ISBN: 9780670872695
0670872695
Branch Call Number: Kel
Characteristics: 213 p.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
miaone
Sep 11, 2014

Powerful, engaging, un-put-downable.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number
  Loading...

Find it at MCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top