Bluebeard's Egg and Other Stories

Bluebeard's Egg and Other Stories

Book - 1987
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Renowned novelist, poet, and short story writer Margaret Atwood has a gift unique among writers. In this marvelous collection of twelve short stories, Ms. Atwood writes of a woman who remembers her mother's favorite stories; a potter who tries to come to terms with the poets she lives with; a girl who agrees to go on a perilous raft trip because she is flattered to be invited, but knows herself unequal to the task. An extraordinary collection by an incomparable writer, Margaret Atwood is a writer to be read and savored and remembered.
Publisher: New York : Ballantine, 1987, c1986.
ISBN: 9780449214176
Characteristics: 323 p. ; 18 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Find it at MCPL

To Top